Antigen tests for COVID-19 begin in 10 districts

Published: 05 Dec 2020

Samakal Correspondent

The government has introduced the much-talked-about antigen-based rapid testing for Covid 19 in 10 districts across the country.

Health Minister Zahid Maleque virtually launched the testing process on Saturday.

The tests will be available in the districts of Gaibandha, Munshiganj, Panchagarh, Madaripur, Brahmanbaria, Jashore, Meherpur, Sylhet, Joypurhat and Patuakhali, all of which lacked the RT-PCR testing facilities. 

The health minister said, "This antigen test has been arranged to identify corona patients in a timely manner. Through this, it will be possible to take healthcare one step further.

Subject : Antigen tests