Cluster admission tests for general, science, technology universities

Published: 01 Dec 2020     Updated: 01 Dec 2020

Special Correspondent

Admission test will be held in 19 general and science and technology universities of the country in cluster system in 2020-2021 academic year. 

Under this group, three subjects - humanities, commerce and science - will be examined. There will be offline admission test in these public universities and question papers will be prepared based on the syllabus of higher secondary.

The decision was taken at an exchange meeting with the vice-chancellors of general and science and technology universities on Tuesday.

On February 28, a policy decision was taken to conduct admission test in three clusters in public universities. 

The meeting was held with University Grants Commission Chairman Professor Kazi Shahidullah in the chair where UGC member Professor Dr. Md. Sajjad Hossain, Professor Dr Muhammad Alamgir, Professor Dr Biswajit Chand and Professor Md Abu Taher were present.