Bangladesh bowls first in 2nd ODI against Zimbabwe

Published: 18 Jul 2021

Online Desk

Zimbabwe captain Brendan Taylor won the toss and decided to bat first in the second ODI against Bangladesh at the Harare Sports Club today.

While it is the match for Zimbabwe to level the series, Bangladesh are eying to wrap up the three-match ODI series by winning this one, reports BSS.

The Tigers won the first game by a huge 155-run margin and are upbeat to replicate the same form in the second match also.

However Bangladesh retains the winning squad which meant they didn’t bring up any changes.

But Zimbabwe made two changes with Sikandar Raza and Tinashe Kamunhukamwe replacing Ryan Burl and Timycan Maruma.

Line Ups:

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Das (wicket-keeper), Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam.

Zimbabwe: Tinashe Kamunhukamwe,  Tadiwanashe Marumani, Regis Chakabva (wicket-keeper), Brendan Taylor (captain), Dion Myers, Sikandar Raza, Wesley Madhevere, Luke Jongwe, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, Richard Ngarava.

Subject : Zimbabwe 2nd ODI