32 teams of Qatar World Cup

Published: 15 Jun 2022     Updated: 15 Jun 2022

Online Desk

A total of 32 teams have qualified for the FIFA World Cup 2022, which will be held in Qatar from November 21 to December 18, with Qatar receiving automatic qualifying as hosts.

There are a good number of notable names who will not be at the World Cup this year – Mohamed Salah with Egypt, Zlatan Ibrahimovic with Sweden, and the Italian team under Roberto Mancini that won Euro 2020.

But it also marked the return of Canada into the World Cup fold for the first time since 1986, and Gareth Bale's Wales, who will play at the event for the first time since 1958.


Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea


Group stage: November 21 to December 2

Round of 16: December 3-6

Quarter-finals: December 9-10

Semi-finals: December 13-14

Final: December 18

Subject : Qatar World Cup